Join LWV Evanston

Serving the people of Evanston & Skokie, Illinois, since 1922.

Welcome! The Evanston League is a non-partisan political organization with the rich history of voter and citizen education in the Evanston community. Our members are women and men of every age, race, background, and political perspective who believe that informed citizens are the key to effective government.


A very special welcome to all the new members - to find waysthat you can contribute and help fulfill the mission of the League click on Get Involved.

League of Women Voters of Evanston
address: 2100 Ridge Avenue, Room 1030 • Evanston, IL 60201
phone: 847-859-7883

email the League

Drinks and Dialogue Holiday Reception
When:  Tuesday, December 5, 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Where:  Evanston Environmental Association, 2024 McCormick Blvd, Evanston
Attend for a fun evening of conversation with members and friends of LWVE.

RSVP by December 1 to LWVEvanston@gmail.com or 847-859-7883.