Copyright © League of Women Voters of Evanston

League of Women Voters® of Evanston
2100 Ridge Avenue, Room 1030 • Evanston, IL 60201


email the League

The LWVE is a 501(c)3 organization. Memberships and donations are tax deductible, and support our local activities and programs.
Join LWV Evanston

Serving the people of Evanston & Skokie, Illinois, since 1922.

Evanston City Clerk

Candidates: Stephanie Mendoza;

Write-in: Misty Witenberg, Jackson Paller, Adedapo Odusanya,

Darrell Patterson, Eduardo Gomez, Cynthia Beebe

Evanston Ward 8 Alderman
Candidates: Matthew Mitchell, Ann Rainey, Devon Reid;

Write-in: Joshua Hall, Shelley Ann Carrillo​

Voting in Evanston

2021 Consolidated Primary Election: February 23

Evanston's General Election Day is April 6, 2021

The League of Women Voters of Evanston and the Evanston Public Library co-sponsored a series of candidate forums for the February 23, 2021 Consolidated Primary Election.

Primary elections are held for a Mayoral race with more than two candidates, and also for Clerk and Aldermanic races with more than four candidates. The total count includes write-in candidates that have filed their intent to run with the City Clerk. All candidates were invited to participate in the forums.

The Primary candidate forums were held on Zoom and were also streamed on
Facebook Live.​ The forums are available for on-demand viewing on the LWVE YouTube channel.

Evanston Mayor

Candidates: Lori Keenan, Daniel Biss, Sebastian Nalls

Evanston Ward 4 Alderman
​Candidates: Diane Goldring, Donald Wilson, Jonathan Nieuwsma;

Write-in: Patricia Connolly, Sari Kadison-Shapiro