Join LWV Evanston

Serving the people of Evanston & Skokie, Illinois, since 1922.

Learn More about the League of Women Voters

To learn more about the League of Women

Voters and the types of activities we are

involved in, please see this extremely

useful reference guide  for new members.

Elected LWVE officers for 2017-18 include:

Co-Presidents: Casey Christensen & Julianne Dieterich
Vice President, Voter Service: Jennifer Lee O'Neil

Vice President, Membership: Vacant
Secretary:  Candice Dalrymple
Treasurer: Betty Brugger

The League has an active presence in the Evanston

community. Our organization serves the needs of

community through programs such as:

  • Public meetings on current governmental issues

  • Sponsorship of candidate debates

  • Observing and reporting on Evanston governmental boards and commissions

  • Voter registration

  • Action on selected topics which the League has studied

The League serves the interests of our members, too, with networking opportunities through our monthly luncheons, a chance to be up close and personal with state and local legislators at our annual summer luncheon, getting the buzz on issues through the Intercom newsletter.

Read our organization's 

Be informed about our organization through this site.
Contact us with your comments and opinions, and take action to be an informed voter.

Board members Pictured, Seated L-R:  Betty Hayford, Julianne Dieterich, Casey Christensen,

Jessie Feldman  Standing, L-R: Karen Telser,  Jennifer Lee O'Neil, Joan Lakebrink, Gloria Callaci, Betty Brugger, Penny Doyle, Cate Whitcomb Not pictured: Candice Dalrymple, Karen Telser

League of Women Voters® of Evanston
2100 Ridge Avenue, Room 1030 • Evanston, IL 60201

email the League